Meta Muse Availability in 2026: Four Markets

1 min read · · Updated · Zentor Editorial
Meta Muse Availability in 2026: Four Markets

Meta Muse availability as of 30 October 2026: confirmed in the US, Canada, Japan and Singapore. Dates and platform evidence by market.

Contents

Meta Muse availability now has official confirmation for the US, Canada, Japan and Singapore as of 30 October 2026. Meta’s US launch post dated 8 September names iOS, Android and muse.ai; Meta later confirmed Canada, launched in Japan on 23 October, and ShopBack dated Singapore’s launch to 28 October.

Key Takeaways:

  • As of 30 October 2026, official sources confirm Muse in the US (8 September), Canada (confirmed by Meta on 29 September; exact launch day not stated), Japan (23 October) and Singapore (28 October, per ShopBack); platform evidence differs by country
  • As of 30 October 2026, Meta’s Singapore announcement describes Muse as "free for most of what people need," with subscription plans for more
  • Each user gets a Muse Secure VM, a dedicated cloud machine holding the agent, its browser and their connected credentials
  • Muse Spark is listed separately on OpenRouter; its API listing does not establish access to the Muse consumer app
  • AI glasses support and an encrypted Muse Confidential VM are both promised for later, with no dates attached

What Meta actually shipped on 8 September

Muse is a personal agent that acts rather than answers. Meta's framing is that you hand it a goal and it builds the plan, then works the plan: booking travel, filling in forms, negotiating on your behalf, opening a browser and clicking through it. You talk to it in the Muse app or inside WhatsApp, which is the distribution decision that matters most, because WhatsApp is how a couple of billion people already type to somebody.

Meta’s 8 September 2026 newsroom post documents the US launch; Canada, Japan and Singapore were confirmed later
Meta’s 8 September 2026 newsroom post documents the US launch; Canada, Japan and Singapore were confirmed later

The architectural claim is the interesting part. Every user gets a Muse Secure VM: a dedicated virtual machine in Meta's cloud that holds the agent, its own browser, and the credentials for any service you connect. A second agent called Sentinel runs on the same machine, separated at the system level, and nothing Muse does reaches the internet without Sentinel approving it. Meta says Muse never sees your passwords or payment methods, that connected credentials go into secure storage the agent can use but not read, and that you get an audit trail of what it has done and what it plans to do next. Payments run through Link built by Stripe, which issues a single-use card so your real card number stays hidden, and Meta claims Muse is the first agent covered by Link's purchase protections: cover for damaged or lost items, price drops, no-fee returns. Meta’s September announcement listed Shop Pay and 1Password support as forthcoming.

Whether the security model holds up is a question for people with more access than a newsroom post gives anyone. What is not in doubt is the shape of the thing: Meta decided a personal agent needs its own computer, and built one per user.

Keep your work in the tools you already use
Zentor delivers work into Notion and Airtable, with workspace memory you can use across AI tools through Zentor MCP.
Tell Zentor what to get done…Get started →

Where Meta Muse availability actually stands right now

As of 30 October 2026, the first-party sources cited here confirm four markets. They do not provide one global country-and-platform matrix:

Market First-party date What the source actually confirms
United States 8 September 2026 Meta’s launch announcement says Muse began rolling out on iOS, Android and muse.ai.
Canada Confirmed by Meta on 29 September 2026; launch day not specified Meta calls Muse available in the US and Canada. The Canadian App Store listing shows Meta’s Muse app for iPhone and iPad as of 30 October. These sources do not establish Canada-specific Android or web access.
Japan 23 October 2026 Meta Japan’s launch post says iOS, Android and muse.ai are available from that date in Japan.
Singapore 28 October 2026 per ShopBack’s local launch release Meta’s Singapore announcement says iOS, Android and muse.ai; ShopBack confirms that its connector is available to members in the Muse app and at muse.ai.

The official Muse product page shows App Store and Google Play download badges; badges do not establish access in every country
The official Muse product page shows App Store and Google Play download badges; badges do not establish access in every country

An app-store listing is not a promise that every connector or feature works in that country. Meta’s help center says the app and website are not available everywhere, and some features may be unavailable even where Muse is accessible. Neither that help page nor the cited launch posts gives a UK or EU launch date.

Changing your apparent location with a VPN does not establish regional support. Check the official Muse app and muse.ai for your own account rather than treating a download badge as a country list.

Is Meta Muse available in Singapore?

Yes. As of 30 October 2026, ShopBack’s official announcement says Muse launched in Singapore on 28 October 2026. ShopBack is one of its early local connector partners. The ShopBack connector is available to members in Singapore on the Muse app and at muse.ai: open Connectors, choose ShopBack and sign in, or type “Connect ShopBack” in the chat. Muse can complete a booking or purchase through a member’s ShopBack link after the member approves it; members can also click through and book or buy themselves. The release does not establish a full list of Singapore connectors or a phased rollout schedule for their features.

The Muse Spark model and the Muse app are different offerings

Nobody in the launch coverage picked this up. Muse runs on Muse Spark, which Meta calls its most capable model, and Muse Spark is already listed on OpenRouter with a public price: $1.25 per million input tokens and $4.25 per million output on version 1.3, against a context window of 1,048,576 tokens, as of 9 September 2026. There is a cheaper Glimmer 30B in the same family at $0.30 and $1.10.

The model listing and the consumer app are different offerings. An API listing does not include the Muse app’s VM, Sentinel approval layer, WhatsApp entry point or Stripe-issued single-use card. Singapore’s confirmed launch makes the old contrast between a globally reachable model and a US-only app obsolete.

The controls Meta says you get, in its own words

Since the whole pitch rests on trust, the specific promises are worth listing rather than summarising, because each one is a thing you can later hold Meta to.

You choose which apps Muse connects to and how far each connection goes; for email, Meta says you decide whether it can only read or can also send on your behalf. You can change that access or disconnect a service at any point. Muse checks with you before sensitive actions, naming sending an email and making a purchase as the examples. It shows a full audit trail of what it has done and what it intends to do. It remembers things you mentioned once, and you can tell it to forget specific items. Conversations and the data inside your VM are not shared with Meta's ad systems, and you can opt out of your interactions training Meta's models.

That last pair is the one to watch, because opt-out and not-shared are both weaker guarantees than they sound, and neither has been audited by anyone outside Meta. TechCrunch's write-up framed the launch around exactly this question of whether consumers will extend that trust to this company in particular. The Confidential VM promised for later this year is the version where the question stops mattering, since a key only you hold makes the promise structural rather than contractual. The September announcement described it as a future feature.

What Meta Muse costs when you can get it

As of 30 October 2026, Meta’s Singapore announcement says Muse is "free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." It does not give tier names, prices, credit allowances or a paid/free feature boundary.

Why a personal agent needs its own computer

Strip away the branding and Meta has validated a design decision the rest of the category has been arguing about for two years. A personal agent cannot live on your phone, because your phone sleeps, moves between networks, and holds your entire life on a device that gets lost in taxis. It cannot live on your laptop for the same reasons plus one more: the laptop is where you download things, which makes it the worst place to keep an agent's credentials. That argument has been made repeatedly in the abstract, and it has been made expensively in practice by Claude subscribers whose tokens were drained after infostealer malware lifted their session cookies.

So Muse gives its agent its own machine. Zentor is different: its workspace memory connects to AI tools through Zentor MCP, and that memory belongs to the user rather than one agent’s environment.

The second half of that constraint is time. Meta makes a point that Muse "keeps working after people close the app" and comes back when it needs approval, which only works if something stays awake. Zentor describes its workspace as always-on, without requiring your own machine to stay awake. Our write-up on always-on AI agents covers why that turns out to be the hard requirement rather than the obvious one, and personal AI agents explained sets out the category Muse just joined.

Where the two differ is scope. Muse is a personal agent for errands; Zentor is a workspace memory hub that delivers work into tools such as Notion and Airtable. As of 30 October 2026, Meta’s announcements confirm the US, Canada and Japan, while ShopBack confirms Singapore’s launch; geography is no longer a US-versus-everywhere distinction for Muse.

FAQ

Is Meta Muse available in the UK?

As of 30 October 2026, the Meta Help Center says Muse is not available everywhere but does not list countries or a UK launch date. The confirmed market announcements cited above do not establish UK availability. Check official account-level access instead of assuming an App Store listing in another country applies to you.

Is Meta Muse available in the EU?

As of 30 October 2026, the Meta Help Center does not give an EU country list or launch date. The confirmed announcements here cover the US, Canada, Japan and Singapore, not an EU rollout. This is not proof that each EU country is blocked; check Meta’s official access page for your account.

Is Meta Muse available in Canada or Japan?

Yes. Meta confirmed Canadian availability by 29 September 2026, without stating the launch day or Canada-specific Android/web availability; its Canadian iOS App Store listing is present as of 30 October. Meta Japan dates Japan’s launch to 23 October on iOS, Android and muse.ai.

Is Meta Muse free?

Partly. As of 30 October 2026, Meta’s Singapore announcement says Muse is "free for most of what people need, with subscription plans for people who want to do more." The announcement does not specify tier prices or limits.

What model does Meta Muse use?

Muse Spark, which Meta describes as its most capable model to date. The Muse Spark family is separately available through OpenRouter, where version 1.3 is priced at $1.25 per million input tokens with a context window of just over one million tokens as of 9 September 2026.

Can I use a VPN to get Meta Muse?

A VPN does not change the country of your Apple or Google account. Check Muse’s official app or website for supported access rather than relying on a workaround.

What is Muse Secure VM?

A dedicated virtual machine Meta runs per user, holding the agent, its browser, and the credentials for services you connect. A separate Sentinel agent on the same machine has to approve anything Muse sends to the internet.

Meta Muse availability is a distribution question, not a technology one

Muse Spark’s API listing and the Muse consumer app are distinct. As of 30 October 2026, first-party announcements confirm the US (8 September), Canada (by 29 September, launch day unstated), Japan (23 October) and Singapore (28 October per ShopBack). For another location, check current access through Muse’s official channels rather than assuming that an API listing establishes app availability.

Zentor Editorial
Zentor Editorial Zentor editorial team

The Zentor editorial team writes about workflow automation, AI agents, and the tools we build. Default byline for industry overviews, listicles, and collaborative pieces.

Share

Ready to put this into practice?

Zentor runs browser tasks, research, and schedules automatically. Try it free.